MINUTES OF MECKLENBURG COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

The Board of Commissioners of Mecklenburg County, North Carolina, met remotely for the Budget/Public Policy Session on Tuesday, January 9, 2024, at 2:34 p.m.

ATTENDANCE

- Present:Chair George Dunlap, Vice-Chair Mark Jerrell
and Commissioners Leigh Altman, Patricia "Pat" Cotham,
Arthur Griffin, Elaine Powell,
and Susan Rodriguez-McDowell
County Attorney Tyrone C. Wade
Clerk to the Board Kristine M. Smith
Deputy Clerk to the Board Arlissa Eason
- Absent: County Manager Dena R. Diorio Commissioner Vilma D. Leake Commissioner Laura J. Meier

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Dunlap, followed by introductions and the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Motion was made by Commissioner Powell, seconded by Commissioner Jerrell, and unanimously carried (7-0) with Commissioners Altman, Cotham, Dunlap, Griffin, and Rodriguez-McDowell, voting yes, to defer the topics (Veterans Transitional Farm - Part 1 and Veterans Transitional Farm - Part 2) on the agenda to a later date, to be determined.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion was made by Commissioner Rodriguez-McDowell, seconded by Commissioner Powell and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

Meeting Minutes January 9, 2024

With no further business to come before the Board, Chair Dunlap declared the meeting adjourned at 2:52 p.m.

Arlissa Eason, Deputy Clerk to the Board

George Dunlap, Chair