REVISED



## **2019 MECKLENBURG BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COMMITTEES**

COMMITTEE	OBJECTIVE/DESCRIPTION	MEMBERS (chair)	MONTHLY FREQUENCY & TIME	STAFF SUPPORT
Economic Development	Responsible for making recommendations that contribute to business and job growth in Mecklenburg County.	Commissioner Trevor M. Fuller (Chair) Commissioner Susan B. Harden Commissioner Mark Jerrell Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell	1st Tuesday 3:30-5:00 p.m. & 3rd Tuesday 2:30- 3:30 p.m. Unless otherwise communicated	Leslie Johnson & Timmothy Tibbs
Health and Human Services	Responsible for making recommendations to improve the health and well-being of Mecklenburg County residents with emphasis on children, seniors and families.	Commissioner Vilma D. Leake (Chair) Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell Commissioner Mark Jerrell Commissioner Elaine Powell	<b>3rd</b> Tuesday 3:30-5:00 p.m. Unless otherwise communicated	Anthony Trotman & Christina Saunders
Intergovernmental Relations	Responsible for helping coordinate the intergovernmental relations between and among Mecklenburg County and all the governing bodies operating within the County at the federal, state and local levels.	Commissioner Mark Jerrell (Chair) Commissioner Pat Cotham Commissioner Susan B. Harden Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell	2nd Tuesday 2:00-3:00 p.m. Unless otherwise communicated	Dena Diorio/Derrick Ramos & Starla Tanner
Performance Review	Responsible for reviewing the performance of the County Manager.	Commissioner Elaine Powell (Chair) Commissioner Trevor M. Fuller Commissioner Vilma D. Leake Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell	Once Yearly Unless otherwise communicated	Derrick Ramos & Cameron Niedermayer

## REVISED

COMMITTEE	OBJECTIVE/DESCRIPTION	MEMBERS (chair)	MONTHLY FREQUENCY & TIME	STAFF SUPPORT
Audit Review	Responsible for the financial reporting process, the system of internal control, the audit process and Mecklenburg County's process for monitoring compliance with laws, regulations and the Code of Ethics.	Commissioner Pat Cotham (Chair) Commissioner Trevor M. Fuller Commissioner Susan B. Harden Commissioner Ella B. Scarborough Public Member: Alex Vuchnich	<b>1st</b> Tuesday 2:00-3:30 p.m. <i>4 times per year</i> <i>Unless otherwise communicated</i>	Mark Foster
Environmental Stewardship	Responsible for making recommendations that sustain and enhance the environment in a manner that conserves and protects our air, water, land and biological resources.	Commissioner Elaine Powell (Chair) Commissioner Mark Jerrell Commissioner Susan Rodriguez-McDowell Commissioner Ella B. Scarborough	<b>2nd</b> Tuesday 1:00-2:00 p.m. Unless otherwise communicated	Leslie Johnson & Timmothy Tibbs