

2018 MECKLENBURG BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	OBJECTIVE/DESCRIPTION	MEMBERS (*chair)	MONTHLY FREQUENCY & TIME	STAFF SUPPORT
Fconomic	Responsible for making recommendations that contribute to business and job growth in Mecklenburg County.	*Commissioner Matthew Ridenhour Commissioner Trevor M. Fuller Commissioner Jim Puckett Commissioner	1st Tuesday 3:30-5:00 p.m. & 3rd Tuesday 2:30- 3:30 p.m.	Leslie Johnson & Timmothy Tibbs
Health and Human Services	Responsible for making recommendations to improve the health and well-being of Mecklenburg County residents with emphasis on children, seniors and families.	*Commissioner Pat Cotham Commissioner Ella Scarborough Commissioner Vilma Leake Commissioner Dumont Clarke	3rd Tuesday 3:30-5:00 p.m. Unless otherwise communicated	Anthony Trotman & Angela Simmons
Intergovernmental Relations	Responsible for helping coordinate the intergovernmental relations between and among Mecklenburg County and all of the governing bodies operating within the County at the federal, state and local levels.	*Commissioner Trevor Fuller Commissioner Dumont Clarke Commissioner Vilma Leake Commissioner Jim Puckett	2nd Tuesday 2:00-3:00 p.m. Unless otherwise communicated	Derrick Ramos/ Dena Diorio & Cameron Niedermayer
Performance Review	Responsible for reviewing the performance of the County Manager.	*Commissioner Pat Cotham Commissioner Bill James Commissioner Jim Puckett Commissioner Ella Scarborough	Once Yearly Unless otherwise communicated	Derrick Ramos & Cameron Niedermayer
Audit Review	Responsible for the financial reporting process, the system of internal control, the audit process and Mecklenburg County's process for monitoring compliance with laws, regulations and the Code of Ethics.	*Commissioner Bill James Commissioner Pat Cotham Commissioner George Dunlap Commissioner Ella Scarborough Public Member: Alex Vuchnich	1st Tuesday 2:00-3:30 p.m. 4 times per year Unless otherwise communicated	Mark Foster