CHARLOTTE AREA FUND, INC. 2012 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PUBLIC SECTOR	NAME	ENTITY REPRESENTED
	Mr. Reginald Godette CAF Board Chair	Mecklenburg Co. Commissioner Vilma Leake
	Mr. Reginald Johnson CAF Board Treasurer	NC General Assembly Representative Kelly Alexander, Jr.
	Mr. Stephen W. Kearney	Charlotte City Council Member David Howard
	Mr. Aaron McKeithan	Mecklenburg Co. Commissioner Dumont Clarke
	Ms. Evelyn Newman	Charlotte City Mayor Anthony Foxx
	Ms. Sonia Smith	Charlotte City Council Member James Mitchell
LOW-INCOME SECTOR	Ms. Eva Barber	Brookfield Neighborhood Association
	Ms. Dorothy Crowder	Parkview Neighborhood Association
	Ms. Perlinda Gabriel	Beechwood Acres II Community
	Mr. Darryl Gaston	Druid Hills Neighborhood
	Ms. Robin Jones	Wingate Community
	Ms. Beverly H. Smith CAF Board Secretary	Charlotte Communities of Shalom
PRIVATE SECTOR	Ms. Abbie Butler CAF Board Vice-Chair	Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
	Mr. Joseph East	Microsoft Corporation
	Mr. Darrell Cunningham	Mecklenburg County Department of Social Services
	Ms. Deborah Hopkins	Cavalier Management
	Mr. William "Bill" Sparks	Mecklenburg Council on the Aging
	Mr. Mike Waite	Plexus Business Development, Inc.
ADMINISTRATION	Ms. Karen Brackett Browning CAF Executive Director	Charlotte Area Fund, Inc.